Who is headed toward disaster in 2009?

Sgt John

Sith Lord of T&A
Mike peaked my interest with this thought of a disaster looming in Baltimore. I wondered what you other folks thought of who might be headed for doom.

My thoughts...subject to change...

Denver

Mike

Administrator
Denver is a big candidate, but considering where they were last year, will it be a big drop?

Indy is one I a am watching. I am not one to stalk a new head coach, but this guy has a job ahead of him.

Dallas is always on high alert.

I dont' see any team with a franchise QB achieving disastrous results without the wrong owner in place.

I studied to be a cop and the first thing I was taught? Water rolls down hill. Why? Because the competition got to ride with a crazy dog and a flag waving while going 'Code 3' through the ville.

It always starts at the top. Always

That being said, disaster awaits the Usual Suspects: Lions, Bengals, Raiders (currently), Browns, etc...Any team without an SB win by now.

Disaster so far as high hopes turning Pink? Dallas for real. Niners. Kansas City. Jets and Bills for obvious reason.

Sgt John

Sith Lord of T&A
Indy........I guess thats got to come down to Caldwell having the respect of the troops like Dungy did.

I don't see Manning losing control of his team.

Even if it rains.

they just need their running game back. and a deep threat. haahhaa those who like (the osu) gonzo.

Phicinfan

Expert on nothing, opinionated on everything
Administrator
Teams I expect to decline this year:
Arizona - if they deal Boldin..which I keep hearing and don't address other contract needs...this team will rip each other apart. Plus there is the stigma of all losing superbowl teams drop down each year.

Baltimore - Losses on defense, no help on offense and possible sophmore jinx for Flacco. Add a tougher schedule as well, I see a slighty better fall than cleveland this year.

Denver- totally dismantled the team...so they will have growing pains for a while.