Phicinfan's Mock draft for 2017

Phicinfan

Expert on nothing, opinionated on everything
Administrator
I am no expert, but I do like to think I have a good feel of what rumors are flying, and what could happen. Then again, I am on vacation and bored...so lets have some fun ;)

I will say this, I don't see any trades up. Not in the first few picks. Why? The Qbs don't warrent it. That being said, I think once the first Qb goes off the board.....all heck could break loose.

1) Cleveland - Need Qb, but you can't force this. Other need is on defensive side of the ball - Myles Garrett De Texas A&M

2) San Francisco - need Qb, Cb, OLB, ILB - Lb are huge need, Qb is long term need...but value is not there. I can see a trade down, but no one wants to move up this high. So I will go with best talent at best fit - DL Soloman Thomas Stanford

3) Chicago - Key needs S, Qb, DE(3-4), Wr, Cb - Top safety is sitting there staring at them - Jamal Adams S LSU

4) Jacksonville - OL, DL, TE and Rb are key needs - the OL value is simply not there. So you have to address the DL - and they will greatly thank San Fran for taking Thomas as they steal Jonathan Allen DT Alabama

5) Tennessee - Here is where I think things get really, really interesting. Tennesee is more than willing to deal down, and take extra picks. They had a great draft last year, and want to continue to build that momentum. You have the Jets below, the first really QB needy team sitting there. Needs are Wr, Cb, ILB, OL - If they deal down, I can see Cleveland packaging 1.12 and some picks to move up, to get Trubisky. If they keep the pick to me the best player is Reuben Foster ILB Alabama

6) New York Jets - needs Qb, S, Center, Te - I don't see Jets going Qb, yes they need one, but the value is not there. I do see a team in desperate need to fix the defense - Malik Hooker S THE Ohio State